Fried Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It was pretty tasteless. I'd use more spices next time if there is a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I used the medium hearts and next time will use the small hearts. I dipped in the egg mixture, then seasoned flour, then the egg mixture, and then the bread crumbs. I added parm cheese to the bread crumbs. Very easy to make and very tasty. I cannot wait to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These are super tasty, I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I love this recipe. My only changes were to dip the artichoke in the egg mixture, then flour, egg mixture and bread crumbs, and I seasoned them with granulated garlic and cayenne. I also served them with lemon wedges. Great recipe but not even close to 24 servings. I only wish I'd read the review that recommended serving them with garlic butter. Next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlicmakesitgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Simply stated: Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith.d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I used artichoke bottoms and they worked and tasted great. I finished this dish with freshly grated parmesan cheese and a squeez of fresh lemon juice. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
The milk and the eggs can be scaled back some, I had a lot of it leftover. But the artichokes were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
My husband and I had tried fried artichoke hearts on vacation in Monterey, CA where they are considered a Monterey specialty...they were great and I was hoping to recreate the delicacy...unfortunately, these didn't quite cut it. Maybe I just didn't fry them long enough, but my husband (who eats everything) only ate one to appease me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made a double batch of these last night at some friends' house. (I only doubled the artichoke hearts - there was plenty of breadcrumbs & egg wash.) YUM! Everyone loved them, and we've agreed that we definitely have to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I've made these three times now and love them! They are great served with garlic butter like my favorite restaurant. I've also found if you double dip them you get a thicker coating. Grating some fresh paresan on right after they come out of the deep fryer is a must. Thanks for the post WolfChik!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States