Fried Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good! I used a jar of fire roasted artichokes marinated in garlic and olive oil so it had some great flavors before I even started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
add the parmiisian to the breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean August

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are DEEEELICIOUS! I did 1/2 the egg/milk mixture, and seasoned that with garlic powder and seasoned salt before dipping the artichokes in. Also I didn't measure the breadcrumbs, but I know I didn't use 1-1/2 cups. I plan on serving them with a horseradish sauce, but that's only if they make it that far, lol. I seriously cannot stop 'taste-testing' these...they are soooooo good, and will be made often in my house! Thanks for sahring. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
hmmm....not sure what I might have done wrong? I coated these twice (milk then crumbs, then milk and crumbs again)...breading was still very thin. The artichokes were bland....should have added some salt. Just wasn't my favorite, but I needed something to do with my cans of artichokes, so thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were very good. I didn't have any bread crumbs on hand so I used some Panko crumbs. I think that the Panko added a little extra crunch that everyone enjoyed. I ended up making this two nights in a row because they went over so well. I agree with the other reviewers, you only need 1 egg and 1/4 cup of milk, and halve the crumbs also. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was a bit skeptical at first, but this recipe really turned out well. I did add about a tablespoon of garlic powder and 1/2 a tablespoon of seasoned salt to the bread crumbs. I also made a dip using ranch dressing with some chopped cilantro. I mixed the parmesean cheese in the dip instead of sprinkling it on top. Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These were really yummy. I followed another review and served it with garlic butter, excellent addition. I also think a squirt of lemon juice would be tasty. I ended up with way more egg/bread crumbs than needed so will decrease these by 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I took these to a get together, and they were a smash hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very taste...now I just need to find a good dippin sauce for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I used the garlic & herb breadcrumbs and made a lemon-garlic-butter sauce to dip it in. These were SOOO good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States