Fried Apple Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Great change from standard apple pie. Everyone loved them. I get requests for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
These are really good. My father-n-law brought some home from a church brunch and these tasted better! This was the first time I'd ever made apple pies and they were easy. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!! This was my first attempt to make apple pie. I am not a big fan of apple pies, but my family asked for them so i tried these. I've made them 7 times this month! Everyone is asking for the recipe. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Excellent recipe! Crusts are so light and flakey! I was given a large basket of apples so I've made apple nut bread, apple pies, apple crisp, etc. When I made these my husband said "Will you make some of these for me to take hunting? They are the best you've ever made!" Thank you, Mellisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Really good recipe. Homemade treat without a lot of hassle. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
so delicious and easy to make. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
These were so good! I don't have to go to McDonalds for baked apple pie desserts anymore. These were SUCH a hit. (I used Granny Smith apples and Butter flavored shortening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. It's basic and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Exactly like McDonald's, nex time I will sprinkle with cinnamon sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipe ROCKS! I didn't have any apples on hand so I used a can of apple pie filling with cinnamon. I put the filling in a sauce pan on med/low heat. To make the pie filling taste more like fresh sauce I added 1/4 C sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp lemon juice. Then took the potatoe masher to it. I also sprinked the pies with granulated sugar not powdered sugar. Tasted just like McDonalds Hot Apple Pie except better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States