Fried Apple Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Exactly like McDonald's, nex time I will sprinkle with cinnamon sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipe ROCKS! I didn't have any apples on hand so I used a can of apple pie filling with cinnamon. I put the filling in a sauce pan on med/low heat. To make the pie filling taste more like fresh sauce I added 1/4 C sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp lemon juice. Then took the potatoe masher to it. I also sprinked the pies with granulated sugar not powdered sugar. Tasted just like McDonalds Hot Apple Pie except better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Great change from standard apple pie. Everyone loved them. I get requests for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Really good recipe. Homemade treat without a lot of hassle. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
so delicious and easy to make. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. It's basic and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
These are really good. My father-n-law brought some home from a church brunch and these tasted better! This was the first time I'd ever made apple pies and they were easy. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Excellent recipe! Crusts are so light and flakey! I was given a large basket of apples so I've made apple nut bread, apple pies, apple crisp, etc. When I made these my husband said "Will you make some of these for me to take hunting? They are the best you've ever made!" Thank you, Mellisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
These were so good! I don't have to go to McDonalds for baked apple pie desserts anymore. These were SUCH a hit. (I used Granny Smith apples and Butter flavored shortening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!! This was my first attempt to make apple pie. I am not a big fan of apple pies, but my family asked for them so i tried these. I've made them 7 times this month! Everyone is asking for the recipe. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States