Fried Apple Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Excellent! I used butter instead of shortening, and left off the powdered sugar. These were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very very good! i used splenda not sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I gave this recipe only one star because my fried apple pies fell apart during cooking, and the pastry tasted like shortening...i followed the recipe exactly so idk what happened :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzSchofield7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Love em! Easy, easy to make...thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LENDALOU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Family told me to go review this recipe and give it a 5 star rating. They loved the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phazzar
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious! This is an amazing recipe. I added nutmeg for some extra goodness as well. I've already recommended this to many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
AWESOME! The kids were eating them faster than I could make them. I did add a handfull of golden raisins to the apple mixture. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great basic recipe. The apple sauce was fantastic. I had used 6 apples insterad of 4, and I had enough left that my kids enjoyed it chilled later. I added some spices to the crust recipe, like some other reviewers mentioned. I might add a tiny bit of sugar to the crust recipe instead of dusting it afterward, but that is just personal preference. Great starting recipe; you could personalize it in so many ways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katterbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were good and I'll make them again. My only complaint is they aren't as good as grandma's, but nothing ever is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States