Freshly Fresh Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This recipe was fantastic - easy, quick and tasted great. my son loves them and so do I. very adaptable with other fruits too. This one is definitely going in my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
The recipe has got to be wrong, missing ingredients and low oven temperature. They were ugly, pale, gummy, flavorless and ruined my family's breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I made this recipe with both strawberries and blueberries and we all loved them. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I made these twice. The first time they looked really nice, and tasted a bit weird. So I made them again and used baking soda in place of baking powder because of the buttermilk and yogurt. The muffins had a darker color, but the flavor and texture was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
These turned out well and were kid friendly. I might be tempted next time to sprinkle some sugar on the tops. Or maybe add some sort of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
These muffins were great! They had a yummy buttermilk taste. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
My family said this was okay. They'd probably eat these again. I liked them alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I thought these muffins were pretty good. Although I had to bake them longer and they still didn't brown much, they did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I had a good experience with this recipe, although I would make one or two adjustments. I would bake for 20-25 minutes. I used brown sugar and added a dash of real vanilla extract. They were very moist, but I think that's because of the fresh strawberries; you might cut back to 1 cup of strawberries to keep them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Hey Sal, This recipe was fine. I do agree that it could use more sugar, but I always sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top and that worked for me. I substitute yogurt for sour cream every chance I get and it always bakes up just fine. They were not doughy at all, just not sweet enough for me. I will certainly make these again. I always use *100% white whole wheat flour" for my baking. This worked out well too! You have to wonder what people do with a recipe when most of your replies came back to "Sam" instead of Sal. Maybe they misread half of the ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States