Freshly Fresh Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Sorry, Sam, but your muffins tasted horrible. They were extremely bland not to mention taking forever in the oven. Seeing the ingredients made me think these were going to be very good since it had buttermilk and 1/2 c butter, but it lacked the right amount of sugar plus the consistancy was very thick (too much baking powder and flour?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I thought these were fairly bland, the only person in my house that liked them is my 1 year old son! I like the idea of yougurt and fruit, but this recipe is missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
These were the worst muffins I've ever made. They were very bland and never completely baked. I think the directions and/or ingredients must've been wrong. This is the second recipe I've gotten from this website that wasn't correct. Good thing I had a backup plan....otherwise my Dad would've been eating Poptarts and Cocoa Puffs for Father's Day...lol...luckily I made a delicious Blueberry dessert for him!! This is still my favorite site for recipes...I will just be a bit more cautious!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
These weren't terrible, but they weren't great. The only time they were really good was fresh out of the oven with maple syrup drizzled on top. once they cooled they were pretty bland and boring. Sorry, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
The recipe has got to be wrong, missing ingredients and low oven temperature. They were ugly, pale, gummy, flavorless and ruined my family's breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
These turned out well and were kid friendly. I might be tempted next time to sprinkle some sugar on the tops. Or maybe add some sort of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This recipe was fantastic - easy, quick and tasted great. my son loves them and so do I. very adaptable with other fruits too. This one is definitely going in my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is the 1st and last time I will forget to check the reviews before trying a recipe-I normally don't bake, and this was the clincher. They would never cook-took forever, and they were like bricks-the bottoms never really cooked-what a lovely Father's Day brunch that turned out to be-A perfect breakfast treat if you like uncooked mushy muffins Thanks Sam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This is the worst muffin recipe I have ever made! I don't know if there was a misprint, but I followed the recipe and added 1T. of baking powder--the muffins tasted awful. They took almost 45 min. to cook and the part of the muffin where the strawberries were just wouldn't cook. I was very disappointed--I definetely won't attempt these muffins again, the 12 I did make went directly into the trash. Sorry Sam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States