Fresh Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peppery Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Found this very easy to prepare, particulary if you buy all ready pre-cut vegetables or if cut all the veggies up the night before. I marinated the meat in the teriyaki sauce before cooking instead of afterwards. I didn't use cabbage but used snow peas instead. Took the suggestion of adding water chestnuts. Added some orange zest to the sauce right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This recipe was great! The beef was delicious and very tasty. I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and it was still wonderful :o) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I did not use the seperate pans. I just cooked it all in one pan at the same time and it turned out great. I also didn't have stir fry noodles or mustard power, so instead I added ginger powder. I don't usually like stir-fry all that much, except that it's a good way to eat lots of vegtables. But this was very good. I added a big spoonful of peanut butter to the sauce and I substituted the orange jelly for pineapple juice concentrate (only because I didn't have anything orange flavored.) I also added cilantro and green onions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Don't be scared of the extensive list of ingredients...this is a simple dish to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was confusing so just ended up dumping it all in the wok. It worked fine. No need to have extra pans. I ran out of sesame oil so I just heated some oil and threw in a handful of sesame seeds. Didn't have teriyaki so just used soy. I liked it...it was a little too sweet, but overall it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good. I didn't change anything except I doubled the sauce because we like things "wet". It was delicious and my family actually ate cabbage for once. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
It is over the top delicious, and that is the way I like it! I especially love the hot mustard sprinkle, it adds extra zing and yet keeps it less spicy for those who like it milder. I used cabbage the flavor just melded with the others and provided crunch. Don't tell my wife, but I wish she could come up with stuff like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Thanks for a great recipe, this one is going into my recipe box to make again and again. The only thing that I didn't do is add the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
BritanyDear, your dad knows what he's talking about! I made this about a month ago and came back to search it out again for my husband's homecoming from an out of state trip. he loved it! the orange sauce is delicious. I'm going to try it with broccoli too this time, and i think I will use filet mignon, because the sauce is that worthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To be honest, I didn't have high hopes for this dish. I've made a lot of stir-fries, and while good, most of them are fairly average. But this one was a really good flavor - not too strong or anything, but interestingly tasty! I was really impressed! I think it could be good with different types of meats too. I used kangaroo, because I had it on hand ;) I also added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States