Fresh Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peppery Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
The meat was delicious! Great flavor. If I decide to make this dish again I will try it with out the lettuce and peppers. I think this would have been a little better with broccoli or just the meat with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
It is over the top delicious, and that is the way I like it! I especially love the hot mustard sprinkle, it adds extra zing and yet keeps it less spicy for those who like it milder. I used cabbage the flavor just melded with the others and provided crunch. Don't tell my wife, but I wish she could come up with stuff like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because like a few others, I agree the teriyaki with the orange sauce was a bit overboard. I will make this again but I think I will just try some basic stir fry veggies rather than the cabbage. I didnt care for the veggies once it was all said and done but the beef was absolutely amazing. The orange sauce was simply spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I have made it several times and my finace can't get enough. I substitute chicken for the beef, however, and chicken broth for the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Thanks for a great recipe, this one is going into my recipe box to make again and again. The only thing that I didn't do is add the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
BritanyDear, your dad knows what he's talking about! I made this about a month ago and came back to search it out again for my husband's homecoming from an out of state trip. he loved it! the orange sauce is delicious. I'm going to try it with broccoli too this time, and i think I will use filet mignon, because the sauce is that worthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I used orange marmelade instead and added the drippings in with marmelade and broth. I also only added 1/2 the teryaki sauce. I used a packed from store before. But my family liked this one best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
A few modifications though: I didn't use cabbage, and I used only half of the teriyaki sauce it called for. The orange sauce is absolutely amazing, so I thought that the teriyaki was excessive. A good vegetable to add would have been broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
SPECTACULAR! MY HUSBAND AND I GIVE THIS TWO ENTHUSIASTIC THUMBS UP! THIS WOULD ALSO BE FUN FOR THE KIDS TO HELP CHOP THE VEGGIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Found this very easy to prepare, particulary if you buy all ready pre-cut vegetables or if cut all the veggies up the night before. I marinated the meat in the teriyaki sauce before cooking instead of afterwards. I didn't use cabbage but used snow peas instead. Took the suggestion of adding water chestnuts. Added some orange zest to the sauce right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States