Fresh Tomato Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe! I just added a little more zucchini and an extra red pepper for more kick and it was perfect! We will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
We too have a glut of tomatoes and zucchini (courgettes to us Brits) during the summer months and this a classic soup with which to use up the abundant supply. It is a favourite at dinner parties and if you like it a bit more spicy add a teaspoon of harissa paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy'sKitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Vegies came from my husbands garden, thank you hun. Spicy banana peppers, green peppers,zucchini, and tomato's. I'm not a vegie lover-this was great. I added more tomato's than called for...Enjoy warm spicy refreshing soup with salty crisp crackers garnishing with banana peppers...no seeds//no tarragon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I've made this recipe (based on this recipe) many times over the past couple of years and just love it, as does my neighbour who writes for food magazines. I grate the zucchini & saute it, then add the chopped tomatoes, onion, garlic and a chopped red pepper, with chili flakes, fresh basil and dried dill, when I add the vegetable broth. I also add some garlic, ginger and chili mix I buy in jars from the grocery store. I always double the batch and freeze half of it. Lovely to look forward to on a chilly fall or winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
My husband loved this, and he doesn't like soup nearly as much as I do. I used dried chili powder instead of fresh red chili pepper, fresh dill instead of dried and omitted the tarragon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good! I used heirloom tomatoes that were very large, so I also had to put in more zucchini. It came out great! I followed someoned advice and put the zucchini in the last ten minutes. I almost finished of the last of our tomatoes and the zucchini is finally gone. I am freezing a big batch of the soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
really good, added lentils and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Fabulous soup. I made a few changes...adding another 4 tomatoes, a large glass of white wine and used three small red (hot) chilies as I like spicy food. I served it to friends and they went mad over it! With fresh bread it was unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a great soup!I added more tomatoes than called out for and I also added chicken. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States