Fresh Tomato Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Sorry, we just couldn't eat it. I must not like tarragon at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a great soup!I added more tomatoes than called out for and I also added chicken. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Fabulous soup. I made a few changes...adding another 4 tomatoes, a large glass of white wine and used three small red (hot) chilies as I like spicy food. I served it to friends and they went mad over it! With fresh bread it was unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
really good, added lentils and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good! I used heirloom tomatoes that were very large, so I also had to put in more zucchini. It came out great! I followed someoned advice and put the zucchini in the last ten minutes. I almost finished of the last of our tomatoes and the zucchini is finally gone. I am freezing a big batch of the soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I've made this recipe (based on this recipe) many times over the past couple of years and just love it, as does my neighbour who writes for food magazines. I grate the zucchini & saute it, then add the chopped tomatoes, onion, garlic and a chopped red pepper, with chili flakes, fresh basil and dried dill, when I add the vegetable broth. I also add some garlic, ginger and chili mix I buy in jars from the grocery store. I always double the batch and freeze half of it. Lovely to look forward to on a chilly fall or winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
My husband loved this, and he doesn't like soup nearly as much as I do. I used dried chili powder instead of fresh red chili pepper, fresh dill instead of dried and omitted the tarragon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I followed the advice of earlier reviewers and added the zucchini in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I also skipped the listed spices and pureed one fresh seeded jalapeño with the tomatoes and onion. This gave the soup a kick and cleared out my sinuses (terrific for a cold). I also toasted some French bread and used it for dipping. I would make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
i love this quick and easy recipe! i found it too salty, and i shredded some extra raw zucchini into the already boiling soup, and found it perfect! xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christie lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We did not care for the spices in this recipe but the basic soup stock was a good base/starting point. Will try again with other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States