Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I haven't written a review for awhile but felt this was very worthy of my recommendation. Fabulous dish. Delicious, colorful and easy to make. I will definitely try this on company. It was a huge hit with my husband. I didn't have fresh oregano so threw some dried in and it was just fine. I also doubled up on the spinach leaves. Try this and I know you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I thought this was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was I added cherry tomatoes cut in half at the same time as the Shrimp. Fabulous! Even my 5 year old and my 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Excellent flavor! Husband went back for seconds, and said it's a keeper. Tweaked the recipe a bit by adding equal amount of butter w/olive oil, 3 TBS. dry white wine with the tomatoes, doubled the spinach, and used part mozzarella and fresh shredded parmesan (as that was all I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. I did double the spinach as had been mentioned here. I also blackened my shrimp prior and added them at the same time that I added the tomato/spinach mixture to the fettuccini. It was delicious! I will definitely be making agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Such a nice change for pasta! The sauce is light and clean tasting, rather than heavy and overwhelming. I didn't have fresh oregano and used 1 Tbs. dried instead; worked just fine. Also, I used the frozen 30-40/lb. shrimp and put them into the sauce at the same time I put in the spinach. All came out perfectly cooked and lovely. Hubby says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
immaculate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Fantastic! My husband and I both loved this recipe. Added some extra spinach, but didn't have to change anything else. It's fresh tasting, light, and a visually appealing dish--definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
this recipe was wonderful. The taste of the tomatos and spinach were amazing. In the future I would add about 1/4 of the cheese it calls for, add a tomato or two more and add just a bit more spinich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I used dried herbs, canned tomatoes (drained), and 8oz of frozen spinach (thawed & drained). I did not use food processor. I added sliced greek olives, chopped sun-dried tomatoes and subbed low-fat feta cheese for the mozzarella. Only needed half the amount of pasta (I used whole-wheat angel hair). Sprinkled with crushed red peppers. Heavenly! Quartered artichoke hearts might have been good too, maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I was looking for a shrimp dish that I could make into something somewhat healthy. I made this pretty much as is, but used whole wheat spaghetti and low fat mozzarella. It was terrific. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States