Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Excellent flavor! Husband went back for seconds, and said it's a keeper. Tweaked the recipe a bit by adding equal amount of butter w/olive oil, 3 TBS. dry white wine with the tomatoes, doubled the spinach, and used part mozzarella and fresh shredded parmesan (as that was all I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Delicious with whole wheat pasta. Fast, flavorful, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This was just OK--my family thought it was a little on the bland side, but was edible. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I haven't written a review for awhile but felt this was very worthy of my recommendation. Fabulous dish. Delicious, colorful and easy to make. I will definitely try this on company. It was a huge hit with my husband. I didn't have fresh oregano so threw some dried in and it was just fine. I also doubled up on the spinach leaves. Try this and I know you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Very fresh taste! I doubled the spinach, and used shredded parmesan since that's what I had on hand. But it was a little on the bland side. Next time, will kick up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Such a nice change for pasta! The sauce is light and clean tasting, rather than heavy and overwhelming. I didn't have fresh oregano and used 1 Tbs. dried instead; worked just fine. Also, I used the frozen 30-40/lb. shrimp and put them into the sauce at the same time I put in the spinach. All came out perfectly cooked and lovely. Hubby says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. I did double the spinach as had been mentioned here. I also blackened my shrimp prior and added them at the same time that I added the tomato/spinach mixture to the fettuccini. It was delicious! I will definitely be making agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
immaculate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This turned out very nicely. All my kitchen stuff is in storage (just moved) so I don't have a Cuisinart, but I chopped up everything and it tasted great. Next time I might add some red pepper flakes to spice things up. Good basic, light-but-tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Fantastic! My husband and I both loved this recipe. Added some extra spinach, but didn't have to change anything else. It's fresh tasting, light, and a visually appealing dish--definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States