Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Wonderful flavor. This is a real keeper. I used 16 oz can tomatoes, 2 c. fresh spinach, shredded Mozz, dried herbs, and about 1/2 of the pasta. Very different from the typical alfredo or olive oil/butter base. Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Thank you so much, this was very nice and it smelled delicious as well :) I also added half of red and yellow pepper I had left over and it was mmmm divine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is very good. I used whole wheat pasta. And, I didn't mix the sauce with the pasta. I was afraid the sauce would run to the bottom of the dish and all we'd have is pasta with some veggies. I added the aromatics but, I didn't run them through the blender. I wanted the veggie pieces to be recognizable. We served the pasta in bowls and spooned the sauce over the pasta. When I plated the pasta and shrimp, I added 4 or 5 cherry tomato halves on top and sprinkled it with Parmasean cheese. We will definitely have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I wasn't sure about this one. I put mozzarella on this either because the recipe called for it or because it was mentioned, but it didn't taste right. I think parm would have been better. It was ok, just nothing spectacular. Definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Turned out excellently. Not my favorite dish, but surprisingly good -- especially with the mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was VERY good! I did a couple things differently though. I used a whole onion and 4 cloves of garlic. When I put these in the food processor I also added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. I cut some grape tomatoes in half and used a can of drained diced tomatoes as it was all I had in the kitchen. Because of the extra onion, it need a bit more liquid towards the end so i added approx 1/2 c of chicken broth so the pasta had something to soak up. I only used half the pasta and it was the perfect ratio. My boyfriend is a police officer and wasn't going to be home until later so I didnt even fix myself a bowl. I just stood at the stove and had my portion right out of the pan:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe is amazing! My husband and I really enjoy it more and more every time! I add some pecorino romano cheese into the sauce b4 I mix in the pasta and I leave out the mozzarella bc I found that it doesn't add as much flavor as the pecorino. I also add more spinach than the recipe calls for. Another tip is not to eat it all in the first night! Let it sit overnight and heat it up the next night for leftovers. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is incredible! I'm pretty thrifty and scoff at paying 15$+ for pasta at a restaurant. I would gladly pay $30 for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
We don't have a food processor, so we sauteed the onion and garlic and then pureed in the blender. We added 1/2 cup fresh corn (we got that idea from another recipe on the site) and skipped the cheese to save calories. Unique meal, will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was great. I also added a bit more spinach and a bit more oil. The colours were beautiful and my husband loved it. I think the next time I might not bother adding the cheese as we could not really taste it. Instead, I might sprinkle the cheese on each serving. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States