Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this after doing an ingredient search for what I had on hand and then adapting this recipe. I sauteed all the vegetables first, (used red and yellow bell peppers, onion, garlic and zucchini) and then added one 15 oz can diced tomatoes and 1/4c chardonnay, simmered for 8-10 min and mixed with cooked pasta. I added red pepper flakes for zip. I omitted the shrimp and served this with chicken cutlets marinated overnight in lemon juice, lots of garlic, dried oregano and fresh basil, then dipped in egg mixture and bread crumbs and browned until cooked through in olive oil. I grated parmesan cheese over everything. It was fabulous! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was really good...made it on a rainy day--really hit the spot! I did substitute the shrimp for slices of cooked chicken breast, and pureed red peppers and added that into the sauce...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tioga, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Looked it up at the last minute, so had to use drained diced canned tomatoes. We also had no mozzarella, so grated fresh parm over each plated serving. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I wanted to like this, but I just didn't think it had any flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but since I felt it was so bland I added shaved pecorino romano half way through - always a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
One of the very best shrimp pasta dishes I have EVER made. Light and very tasty. I used a little extra cheese and spinach, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Huge hit on Mothers day for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Wonderful! Really quick -- get the ingredients ready prior to the beginning of cooking!d Wonderful subsequent days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Loved the fresh ingredients, but it just didn't have the depth of flavor I like in dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious! I can't wait until my summer garden tomatoes are ready this year. Using fresh herbs are a must. I also added significantly more than 1 cup of fresh spinach leaves. This makes a quick and reasonably healthy meal. I'll be making this all summer long when my tomatoes and herbs are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Wonderful flavor. This is a real keeper. I used 16 oz can tomatoes, 2 c. fresh spinach, shredded Mozz, dried herbs, and about 1/2 of the pasta. Very different from the typical alfredo or olive oil/butter base. Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Thank you so much, this was very nice and it smelled delicious as well :) I also added half of red and yellow pepper I had left over and it was mmmm divine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States