Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I wanted to like this, but I just didn't think it had any flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but since I felt it was so bland I added shaved pecorino romano half way through - always a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
One of the very best shrimp pasta dishes I have EVER made. Light and very tasty. I used a little extra cheese and spinach, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Huge hit on Mothers day for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Wonderful! Really quick -- get the ingredients ready prior to the beginning of cooking!d Wonderful subsequent days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Loved the fresh ingredients, but it just didn't have the depth of flavor I like in dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious! I can't wait until my summer garden tomatoes are ready this year. Using fresh herbs are a must. I also added significantly more than 1 cup of fresh spinach leaves. This makes a quick and reasonably healthy meal. I'll be making this all summer long when my tomatoes and herbs are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Wonderful flavor. This is a real keeper. I used 16 oz can tomatoes, 2 c. fresh spinach, shredded Mozz, dried herbs, and about 1/2 of the pasta. Very different from the typical alfredo or olive oil/butter base. Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Thank you so much, this was very nice and it smelled delicious as well :) I also added half of red and yellow pepper I had left over and it was mmmm divine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is very good. I used whole wheat pasta. And, I didn't mix the sauce with the pasta. I was afraid the sauce would run to the bottom of the dish and all we'd have is pasta with some veggies. I added the aromatics but, I didn't run them through the blender. I wanted the veggie pieces to be recognizable. We served the pasta in bowls and spooned the sauce over the pasta. When I plated the pasta and shrimp, I added 4 or 5 cherry tomato halves on top and sprinkled it with Parmasean cheese. We will definitely have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I wasn't sure about this one. I put mozzarella on this either because the recipe called for it or because it was mentioned, but it didn't taste right. I think parm would have been better. It was ok, just nothing spectacular. Definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Turned out excellently. Not my favorite dish, but surprisingly good -- especially with the mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States