Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My hubby says I could make this every night and he would be happy. I doubled everything except the shrimp and it's absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good! Crushed red pepper definitely gives it a tasty kick, and a splash of white wine gives it some more liquid. I threw my shrimp in when I added the spinach to the mixture. Used whole wheat pasta to make it an overall pretty healthy meal. My boyfriend and I loved it. He didn't even know he was eating healthy food until the second helping when he pointed to the spinach and said, "What's this green stuff?" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe! It is super easy to make and it tastes so fresh... I used a small amount of feta instead of the mozzarella but thought it would have been good even without any cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
very good. I made this like it is, and then the next time, I put garlic and onion in my bullet and chopped it. then cooked it in olive oil, added white wine, shrimp and chopped romas, and ate it over wheat angle hair. Both were very good, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious, healthy and easy, what more could you ask for? I used whole wheat fettuccine, cut the tomato in half and used dried spices (about 1 tsp.) each as I did not have fresh spices on hand. It is a little bland but with a few shakes of red pepper it wakes right up! This is one of my new favorite recipes, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
It is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Fantastic! I made as stated but added fresh mushrooms and some black olives along with white wine. It was sooooo super good. I did not have fresh oregano so I used dried and I used canned tomatoes with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Loved it!!! I change the tomatoes to grape tomatoes and sliced in half and added them instead. I halfed the oregano because I don't like oregano. Next time around I will add more spinach. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Oh so delicious!! I followed other suggestions about adding the red pepper flakes which was fabulous. I had some chicken spinach feta sausage that needed to be used to I used it instead of the shrimp, grilled and sliced. That was so good, and I can't wait to try it with shrimp. I loved the sauce, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Excellent but here's what I changed: I used penne rather than fettuccine....used 1 large can of diced tomatoes (better than fresh)...added some crushed red pepper flakes...cut the pasta back to 6 ounces...and used 6-cheese Italian blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States