Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We didn't add spinach b/c we didn't have any on hand. Used Muir Glen Organic Diced Fire Roasted Tomatoes. Absolutely Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fairly easy recipe that yields great flavours! My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I used spaghetti as that was all I had, and doubled the spinach, and also added leftover salmon. I really liked the salmon in there too. I felt like there was too much mozzarella, so I'll probably do 6 oz next time, and add some parmesan to give the flavor a little boost. I'll definitely make this again, and probably add even more spinach. Thanks for a great pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
SO DELICIOUS! I doubled the recipe but other than that followed the directions exactly. Me and my boyfriend cooked this for my entire family and they absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aislinn McLeod

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is awesome! I didn't change anything but our local grocery store, (HEB), did not have fresh oregano and I had tried to get it for over a week. I finally just used 1 1/2 tblspoons of dried oregano and it turned out great. Also, you should make sure to prep everything before you start cooking. The first time I made this I didn't do that and because I always use fresh shrimp, it wasn't as good because the sauce cooked too long. I spent too much time peeling the shrimp while the sauce cooked. This is absolutely a keeper and don't forget the cheese because it binds the sauce and noodles well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Perfect. I won't splurge on fresh oregano next time, but the fresh basil and spinach are key. Thanks, Lisa. I'll be wowing my guests with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
One of the best "authentic" italian pasta dishes I've made. Using the food processor is key with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My hubby says I could make this every night and he would be happy. I doubled everything except the shrimp and it's absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States