Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Was a little bland so I used a little crushed red pepper. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very tasty light meal. I peeled the tomatoes (my 3 year old always spits out the skin), added more spinach and two tbs of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! Light and tasty. I used tomatoes, oregano and basil from the garden, which was a really good call. I did season the shrimp with a little Old Bay which gave it a little more of a seafood taste. But all together it was great. I was surprised that my husband liked it so much since he usually prefers heavy sauces and tons of cheese. This was a nice, healthy compremise for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy to prepare - but was missing something. My husband and I tried several different things. Siracha, parmesean, more salt and pepper and it was still lacking. It needed more spinach too. I wanted to like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was tasty. The best thing is that it tastes like it took more time to prepare than it did. It needs a little something more but not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
changed slightly...substituted pecorino and Parmigiano-Reggiano instead of mozzarella, tossed at the end. Added a few more garlic cloves, sliced cherry tomatoes instead of med. toms, and added some red pepper flakes for flavor. Super delish. Will use a bit more spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I really loved this sauce. Some of my family members weren't as wild about this as I was, maybe because of the spinach, but I'm going to go with 5 stars anyway. After reading other reviews, I decided to skip mixing in the mozzarella to avoid the gloppiness and instead sprinked Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was delish! Even my husband (who hates tomatoes, cooked spinach, and shrimp) went back for seconds. I added a splash of cooking red wine. I added extra garlic and onions too. I used canned Italian diced tomatoes and dried herbs...it was just on hand, and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious, light pasta dish. Per other's suggestions, I added crushed red pepper and white wine. The hubby and I loved it and this will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good but the fresh mozzarella just melted into globs. Next time I'll omit and instead sprinkle fresh grated Parmesean before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States