Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was a refreshing change from boring spaghetti with meat sauce. It had a true Italian restaurant type pasta dish feel to it. The oregano is a bit overpowering, so if you don't like the taste of a lot of herbs, I'd cut down on it a bit. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used diced canned tomatoes (drained first) - of which I had to use about 4. It cracks me up that it says "15 mins" prep time, when in actuality it took more like 30-40 if you count peeling and cooking the shrimp and chopping everything up. Overall, a great recipe and I would make again. Even made it gluten free with the use of gluten free pasta - didn't miss a thing! Oh, and make sure you season the shrimp with a bit of salt and pepper as it cooks, or it will be tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Nice basic recipe, we thought it was missing something though, probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was an easy to make dish & was delicious! I will double the amount of spinach next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
this was pretty good... i did season my shrimp with some spicy seasoning since there was no spiciness in the pasta already. i also used a different kind of pasta noodle... but i guess that really doesnt matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is just okay to me... It is very bland. If I were to make this again, would season the shrimp first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Outstanding recipe. This dish will definitely feature regularly on our table. Thanks very much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
really good pasta... it tastes like something you should order from an italian restraunt... the tomatos I used seemed really juicey and made my pasta juicey... you could add more noodles if you wanted and make sure you dice the cheese fairly small or use shredded... very good combinations though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! It's my new favorite. Cooked it just as the recipe call for ......it didn't need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was good but needed a kick. If I make it again, I'd throw some red pepper flakes in and maybe use some tomato paste/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very good recipe! Restaurant worthy. My whole family loved it. it is light and easy to make. I didn't follow the receipe exactly. I didn't use fresh tomatoes or fresh herbs...per other reviews I added a can of diced tomatoes and used a generous amount of italian seasoning. Also I had frozen spinach. It still turned out fantastic. I can only imagine the fresh ingrediants would make it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States