Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
What a great light and refreshing meal. All the fresh ingredients from my garden made it extra special. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was dish I normally wouldn't try but it was very good. I would follow the recipe if your not used to cooking with Shrimp. Once you kinda get what you like to add flavor to Shrimp you can start tweeking it. I think substituting the Shrimp with Chicken would work well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Overall, we enjoyed this dish. Simple, clean flavors... and I loved that it was quick to prepare with things I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great. Used ground oregano and dry basil leaves and garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
WOW....was this good! The only changes I made was because of what I had in the house.I used 1TBS of dried basil and oregano. 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 cup of frozen chopped spinach I also used thin spaghetti. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was really good! I used barilla plus angel hair noodles, sprinkled ground flax seed with the olive oil and parm cheese instead of mozzarella (all I had.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I appreciate the use of fresh ingredients, but this was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My husband loved this recipe!! Added extra evoo at the end over top of mixed pasta, used uncooked shrimp and just added when I added the spinach. Garnished with more basil...loved will be a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was a refreshing change from boring spaghetti with meat sauce. It had a true Italian restaurant type pasta dish feel to it. The oregano is a bit overpowering, so if you don't like the taste of a lot of herbs, I'd cut down on it a bit. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used diced canned tomatoes (drained first) - of which I had to use about 4. It cracks me up that it says "15 mins" prep time, when in actuality it took more like 30-40 if you count peeling and cooking the shrimp and chopping everything up. Overall, a great recipe and I would make again. Even made it gluten free with the use of gluten free pasta - didn't miss a thing! Oh, and make sure you season the shrimp with a bit of salt and pepper as it cooks, or it will be tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Nice basic recipe, we thought it was missing something though, probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States