Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
We don't have a food processor, so we sauteed the onion and garlic and then pureed in the blender. We added 1/2 cup fresh corn (we got that idea from another recipe on the site) and skipped the cheese to save calories. Unique meal, will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was great. I also added a bit more spinach and a bit more oil. The colours were beautiful and my husband loved it. I think the next time I might not bother adding the cheese as we could not really taste it. Instead, I might sprinkle the cheese on each serving. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this for a group of eight and it was a big hit. since the first time I've made it I've done it four more times. It's an awsome recipe will be it many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was soooo good. I went to the farm market and got the freshest, ripest tomatoes. Used the food processor for the garlic and onions - I cooked the onion for a looong time so that it was sweet and golden. I let the tomatoes marinate with the basil, olive oil, and lots of crused red pepper. I tried to keep the tomatoes chunky, as they cook down a lot. I will make this over and over in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmTricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Soooooo good! The only thing I can suggest is to use the freshest (preferably organic) ingredients possible to really bring out all the flavors. Next time, I will use more spinach, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great recipe and I loved the way the garlic and tomatoes come together. The only thing I would differently is sear the shrimp by themselves in butter and white wine and then add to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This recipe turned out really well. I used Al Dente Pasta too which was so good. It's worth looking at the website. There are a bunch of different flavors of pasta that you can order online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was wonderful! I made this for a Mother's day meal with my parents and my new in-laws and it was a hit! The only change I made was that I added some white wine when I added the tomatoes. This was much more flavorful than I was expected. The fresh herbs and the onion mixture mixed with the tomatoes was amazing! I think the wine really added something too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
By the time my husband and dtg went to Taco Bell and to rent movies I had found this recipe and had it made. Quick, simple, I had everything on had, did sub frozen spinach for fresh. Was awesome, even my husband had to eat some after all his tacos. This is on to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Scheff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I only review the recipes I do not alter. This recipe is very pleasent, but is a bit boring and dry. I will next time use the other reviewers advice and add white wine, butter etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States