Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I substituted with jalapeno peppers, I love Lemon and lime but for some reason I don't like it in my salsa (go figure) other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
love the recipe! I used small tomatoes because we had so many (not cherry, but larger). Bought a tube of cilantro paste from the store and it worked out very good actually. and then just regular jalapeno peppers. Was delicious on taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Absolutely love it! Awesome recipe as a starter for all of us who are new to making salsa. I was able to tweak it to several different recipes just by adding things I and my hubby like. Very pleased and will continue to use for all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tried it today and it's pretty good (with homegrown tomatoes). I did follow a couple of advice from one person: I blanched onions and garlic and I added EVOO (Extra Virgin Olive Oil). I will do again! Thx for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is a great basic recipe. I suggest letting it sit in the fridge for at least 12 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
onion/cilantro amts are good, just use 3 ROMA tomatoes, and one medium sized regular tomato- just the sidewalls (no juice/seeds/guts), and be sure to add clove of garlic, a bit more salt & lime juice, and some olive oil and WHITE VINEGAR (approx 1 tsp oil, 2 tsp vinegar). none of the other reviews i saw (went 20 in or so) mentioned vinegar, which kicks up all the flavors like salt does. also makes it last longer. oh...and the no brainer: throw all this in a blender/food processor if you really want salsa, otherwise, you have something between pico de gallo and chunky tomato something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Tasty!! I put mine in the food processor and did a pulse or two and turned out fabulous!! I also added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I love this recipie- VERY good! One time I made it and forgot salt, makes a BIG difference! also- for those who don't like spice- did you know that the seeds are the spicy part of the chile? Take em' out and you're good! Thanks to all who review recipies- helps a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaiah55:6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA
Living In: Williamson, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The recipe is simple and has potential. Healthy, quick and should've been tasty. However, there is an excessive amount of salt. It really only needs half the amount listed or less. The peppers are intense too. I put 3 in instead of 5 and its still got an powerful kick. Obviously the peppers are dependent on your personal preference, but that is not noted in the recipe. I think if you called this Intense Salsa it would be a much better name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have a lot of tomatoes from local farms market. And this is best a simplest salsa I have taste it..Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States