Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
For those who love spicy salsa. I only used 1 serrano chile and it was HOT! My husband loved it, I could only smell it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yowza! A very easy recipe that can lead to some top-of-the-head tingling spicy salsa! My parents who are both hot-heads in the spicy departments absolutely loved it and are hankering for me to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Ever since we went to Mexico, I've been wanting to make some homemade salsa like they make it at the resort. This was so good. Very fresh. I love cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
outstanding!! Very fresh and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Perfect addition to any mexican meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I love spicy food. I even put Sriracha all over my rice. But holy mother, serrano chiles are nothing to mess with. I read the reviews before I made it so I took some advice and used only 2 and would add more if it wasn't hot enough. I AM SWEATING IN MY SEAT RIGHT NOW. DO NOT USE MORE THAN TWO!!!! Oh my goodness, whoever can eat this salsa with 5 serrano chiles, you're my hero. Next time, I'll make it with 1 chile or maybe 1/2. Pretty good salsa nonetheless. I just added some corn to it, it tastes even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Five stars with NO SERRANO PEPPERS-I didn't have any on hand, so I diced up some bell pepper and added some kick with a few generous sprinkles of red pepper flakes. I used a little more lime juice than called for, and minced up a clove of garlic to add to it as well. Picky hubby gave rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very good but way to hot, will try the next time but cut way down on the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I used tomatoes from our garden, which made this salsa even better! The prep time is incredibly fast & easy, huge bonus. This is a cross between salsa and pico de gallo....I make it at least once at week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This salsa was excellent and received rave reviews from my guests. I used jalapeno peppers because I didn't want it to be too hot. I also sweetened it with pineapple as someone else suggested. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States