Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow! What a simple recipe and such flavor. Truly a refreshing break from the jarred stuff. This one is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was easy to make and really good. I used several previous reviewers suggestions, but definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great easy recipe, very tasty. Not hot like I was expecting. Just a mixture of Serrano and Jelepeno chili's. Also used a little red union. Went down great at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
love this salsa!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I guess it was ok. The veggies tasted fresh, but overall there wasn't that much flavor in this salsa. Some more ingredients are needed to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It's pretty good. I might add a little green pepper and garlic next time. And maaaybe a Tbsp of virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I love salsa like this, like pico de gallo style, so already you can't go wrong here. I didn't add nearly as many chiles either. One thing I always add to my tomatoes is balsamic vinegar, out of preference. I don't like the sweetness of tomatoes at all, so I've come to always pair the two. Because of that, I cut the lime juice about in half (a little over a teaspoon). With this though, it's important to have really red, juicy tomatoes, since they are very much the raw star. There's no concentrating of flavor with boiling here. Anyway, great salsa! It's fresh, beautiful in color, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Take the time drain the tomatoes for an hour or so before mixing with other ingredients (you'll be amazed how much liquid comes off with no loss of flavor). It makes such a difference and the salsa doesn't end up as 'watery'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I tried this with red onions and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ce99fan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good. However, we like our salsa a bit more blended, so we blended half the recipe, and then mixed it in the other half. I had huge, very hot peppers, so we used one. We added a little more salt, minced garlic, and a tiny bit of suger. Surprisingly the surgar really rounded the flavors out. It made a perfect spaghetti jar full. I may make this for gifts some time. Very fresh and tasty. Thanks, Bluebayou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States