Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious! This was my first time making a fresh salsa and I did alter the recipe a bit. I added two cloves of garlic and half the amount of cilantro. I also did 2 peppers instead of 5. It was a winning recipe since my boyfriend was sneaking to the fridge in the midde of the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleSDAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used everything from our garden and chopped it all up finely. I only used 3 peppers due to everyone commenting on the heat. I like salsa hot and should have known better. 3 peppers wasn't enough so next time I will try the 5. I left out the garlic clove because I didn't have one handy. Next time I will and I think that it will add to the overall greatness of this recipe! Great Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
this is soooo good i only used 1 serrano and doubled the recipe,put all in foodprocesor exept for cilantro i didnt want mine to turn green so i put it in last after the procesor.only pulse it a few times my fam.loves it not to hot the kiddos can eat it too oh and i also put 2 fresh garlic cloves in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great salsa! I don't think it is too spicy at all with using 5 peppers, but I like it HOT! A couple cloves of garlic definitely needs to be added thought. I also throw all the ingredients into a blender and then strain it. It gets rid of all the excess juice and is still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Simple and delicious way to use some summer tomatoes! I am a wimp when it come to hot peppers, so I just used one Jalapeno. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is now my go-to salsa recipe; we are done with the jarred stuff. I threw it all into the food processor and it was done in 30 seconds. I made two changes, based on the reviews I read: I added a clove of garlic and reduced the number of peppers to two (although I might do three next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow this was sooo good! I used a jalapeno pepper because that is all the store had. I also cut up fresh garlic and used lemon juice instead of lime. My husband could not stop eating it - it was a hit at the 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great recipe! The only modification I made was that I used 2 chiles instead of 5, which is why I rated it only 4 stars instead of 5. I got a lot of compliments on it & my husband now asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is the best salsa ever!! I removed the seeds from the chiles and only used about 3 for the recipe as directed. I now make it in a very large batch so I kinda just wing it. Everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States