Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
we can't even keep some for the next day. 2-3 chiles are good, but its great without the chiles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious! This was my first time making a fresh salsa and I did alter the recipe a bit. I added two cloves of garlic and half the amount of cilantro. I also did 2 peppers instead of 5. It was a winning recipe since my boyfriend was sneaking to the fridge in the midde of the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleSDAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used everything from our garden and chopped it all up finely. I only used 3 peppers due to everyone commenting on the heat. I like salsa hot and should have known better. 3 peppers wasn't enough so next time I will try the 5. I left out the garlic clove because I didn't have one handy. Next time I will and I think that it will add to the overall greatness of this recipe! Great Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
this is soooo good i only used 1 serrano and doubled the recipe,put all in foodprocesor exept for cilantro i didnt want mine to turn green so i put it in last after the procesor.only pulse it a few times my fam.loves it not to hot the kiddos can eat it too oh and i also put 2 fresh garlic cloves in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great salsa! I don't think it is too spicy at all with using 5 peppers, but I like it HOT! A couple cloves of garlic definitely needs to be added thought. I also throw all the ingredients into a blender and then strain it. It gets rid of all the excess juice and is still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Simple and delicious way to use some summer tomatoes! I am a wimp when it come to hot peppers, so I just used one Jalapeno. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is now my go-to salsa recipe; we are done with the jarred stuff. I threw it all into the food processor and it was done in 30 seconds. I made two changes, based on the reviews I read: I added a clove of garlic and reduced the number of peppers to two (although I might do three next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow this was sooo good! I used a jalapeno pepper because that is all the store had. I also cut up fresh garlic and used lemon juice instead of lime. My husband could not stop eating it - it was a hit at the 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great recipe! The only modification I made was that I used 2 chiles instead of 5, which is why I rated it only 4 stars instead of 5. I got a lot of compliments on it & my husband now asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is the best salsa ever!! I removed the seeds from the chiles and only used about 3 for the recipe as directed. I now make it in a very large batch so I kinda just wing it. Everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States