Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I did not have any serrano chilies on hand and subsituted 3 jalapeno peppers (de seeded) and it made a nice medium salsa. 3 peppers was spicy enough for our "medium spicy"tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Just whipped this together; it hasn't even sat in the refrigerator yet, and I can already tell it will be AWESOME! Only change: added one clove of minced garlic. Mince! Chop! Mix! Eat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
perfection! should have rated this 2 years ago when I first made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I was a little worried about making this using all 5 peppers, but turns out it was fine. Had a nice kick, but not too hot. I used the seeds of the peppers too. Per the other reviews, I also added a clove of garlic and 2 Tbs of tomato paste to make it more like salsa, as opposed to pico de gallo. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
after reading the reviews... i used only 3 serrano chiles, but i used one habanero... my husband LOVES it!!!! warning: take seeds out... will add mango and peach next batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Middleville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is good salsa. The peppers I had in the refrigerator were jalapenos and thai red chili peppers (which are very hot). I added one of each, and the heat was just about right. Good way to use tomatoes while they're at the peak of their season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I prefer 1/2 a seeded habanero & that's spicy enough for me and use thinly sliced scallions instead of onion. I also add a splash of orange juice to make this a Yucatan-type salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
we can't even keep some for the next day. 2-3 chiles are good, but its great without the chiles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious! This was my first time making a fresh salsa and I did alter the recipe a bit. I added two cloves of garlic and half the amount of cilantro. I also did 2 peppers instead of 5. It was a winning recipe since my boyfriend was sneaking to the fridge in the midde of the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleSDAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used everything from our garden and chopped it all up finely. I only used 3 peppers due to everyone commenting on the heat. I like salsa hot and should have known better. 3 peppers wasn't enough so next time I will try the 5. I left out the garlic clove because I didn't have one handy. Next time I will and I think that it will add to the overall greatness of this recipe! Great Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States