Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. Its quick and easy and delicious. I add about one clove of garlic and about 3 different colored bell pepers. I also use all the serrano chiles but add 1 diced mango to this and it helps keep it mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This salsa was delicious! I only made a small batch because I was using up the rest of some roma grape tomatoes. I only had jalopeno on hand, so I used that instead of the chiles. But it was still fantastic and tasted great on top of an omelet. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was amazing! However, I did not use 5 serrano peppers. I am from the Caribbean and love, love, love spicy hot food (I even make my own hot pepper sauce), but 5 serrano peppers is way too much, in my opinion. I second what another reviewer said: taste as you add the peppers. Other than that, the recipe was great. I actually used the salsa for some homemade chicken burritos and it complimented the chicken and rice I made perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I liked this alot but brian didn't like the big chunks of tomatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Pretty good, needs garlic. Great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fresh and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I make this for fourth of july every year, and now I get requests for it.... it is really good salsa, or pico de gallo. I add some garlic, or avocado, if I happen to have them on hand. Serve with chips, and make sure you refrigerate for 4 hrs of more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eggroll26
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used 4 tomatoes, 1 small onion, 1 serrano chile (use 5 if you want your mouth on fire!). *Tip: taste the salsa first before putting all 5 serrano chiles in.* I only used about 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro and added salt and lime juice to taste. I also added a little bit of fresh chopped garlic...placed each ingredient in the blender separately and used the "pulse" button to blend it. Mixed all the ingredients together and added the salt and lime juice last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggroll26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The only reason why I am rating this three stars is because of the serrano peppers. I made a double batch of salsa and used only two serrano peppers in the entire thing. It was definitely spicy enough for me and even my husband who loves spicy food said that it had a good amount of spice. I would never use 5 serrano peppers. The salsa was fabulous though and will be making it again...just not with as many peppers as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUMMY!!! Big hit w/ the Dangs. Added lots of garlic, lemon juice, hot sauce (made a BIG batch-used 4 peppers and it wasn't spicy enough) and balsamic vinegar. Used food processor for most of the tomatoes, etc, then hand chopped a few toms for bigger chunks. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States