Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very fresh! Although very salty. I measured out 1/4 tsp salt initially, then added more as I tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I tried 2 recipes and this one I liked more. The only changes I would make though, is to reduce the cilantro, add garlic, and add the chilies to taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe was a big hit, enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I substituted with jalapeno peppers, I love Lemon and lime but for some reason I don't like it in my salsa (go figure) other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
love the recipe! I used small tomatoes because we had so many (not cherry, but larger). Bought a tube of cilantro paste from the store and it worked out very good actually. and then just regular jalapeno peppers. Was delicious on taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Absolutely love it! Awesome recipe as a starter for all of us who are new to making salsa. I was able to tweak it to several different recipes just by adding things I and my hubby like. Very pleased and will continue to use for all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tried it today and it's pretty good (with homegrown tomatoes). I did follow a couple of advice from one person: I blanched onions and garlic and I added EVOO (Extra Virgin Olive Oil). I will do again! Thx for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is a great basic recipe. I suggest letting it sit in the fridge for at least 12 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
onion/cilantro amts are good, just use 3 ROMA tomatoes, and one medium sized regular tomato- just the sidewalls (no juice/seeds/guts), and be sure to add clove of garlic, a bit more salt & lime juice, and some olive oil and WHITE VINEGAR (approx 1 tsp oil, 2 tsp vinegar). none of the other reviews i saw (went 20 in or so) mentioned vinegar, which kicks up all the flavors like salt does. also makes it last longer. oh...and the no brainer: throw all this in a blender/food processor if you really want salsa, otherwise, you have something between pico de gallo and chunky tomato something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Tasty!! I put mine in the food processor and did a pulse or two and turned out fabulous!! I also added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States