Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Simple and fresh! Always a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
really good... a super base. We de-seeded tomats & used the blender. many reviews recommend the addition of garlic, but we found it didn't need that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Castroville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I skipped the cilantro and added diced jalepeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It was okay. Missing something that I can't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
OMG - used my big and jucy but split and sad looking tomatoes right from the garden and it was delicious. Best ever!! I only had red onion so used those. Great recipe, thanks! Oh yes, only used one serrano pepper without the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was great and so fast. I chopped up 2 jalapenos since I am a spice wimp and put everything else in a food processor and cut it up very fine (careful not to make it all liquid). My hubby and I love it and it is much cheaper then the fresh salsa at the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
3 stars only, due to lack of essential ingredients and preparation. Missing garlic, cracked black pepper and olive oil. Also, drain the tomatoes so it isn`t watery. Nothing worse than a drippy salsa on your shirt. Onions and garlic should be blanched as well(pour about 2 cups boiling water over chopped onions/garlic)to soften them up. Adding olive oil gives it another dimention of flavor and adds a nice sheen to finished slasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Wonderful salsa recipe!! I have made this over and over again! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
fresh and truly authentic! i could eat the whole thing alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I love this salsa! I read several reviews and decided to add 2 cloves of garlic to the recipe. I did not have any serrano chiles so I substituted them for jalapeno peppers (2) . It turned out to be fairly mild but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States