Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I love this salsa, the thing I did different was added some V8 spicy tomato juice. Excellent touch! I saw a few people added crushed garlic, will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Let me clear up some things first. Someone was complaining about how hot this salsa was and claiming that they eat Habaneros constantly. Habaneros are way hotter than Serrano chiles. This person must not be using Serrano peppers and he/she thinks he/she is. I actually use 1 more Serrano pepper than what's called for, and I also put half of a Habanero pepper. The key is to make sure you dice the peppers up very, very finely so that nobody eats a big chunk of the peppers. Doing so will bring a nice kick; not too strong and not too mild. If you can't handle this, you shouldn't be messing with any salsa that is spicy. This recipe is truly an excellent recipe. It's very flavorful and reminds me of the good salsa in good ol' San Antonio. I get soooo many compliments every time I make this salsa. The only other suggestion I'll make is to put a little lime juice directly on the cilantro when you're chopping it up. The mixture of flavors are fantastic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Good recipe to start from, but I would never use 5 serranos! I used 2 and that was plenty. Also added a little coriander to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
hmmm....I used 1 jalapeno pepper....not spicy enough?! May use 1 serrano next time. It was just missing....something. Maybe more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great. Used way fewer chiles, and it needed garlic...yum, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added a clove of garlic and used blender to get it to the consistency I wanted. Recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!! We made it on Saturday and it was gone in an hour. We will definitely make this again. It is so good I was eating it with a spoon. The only change was we used 2 serranos instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
1st attempt at making fresh tomato salsa from all my fresh veggies in the garden. Family approved!! Added 3 cloves of minced garlic as per other reviewers and 1 pepper as I don't like it too spicy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good goes with the pollo Fajitas yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States