Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Awesome! I took others suggestions, clove of garlic, some oregano or basil, 2 serrano peppers. Wasn't sure if my husband could handle it...he's not much for hot spicy foods, but this is so good, he tears it up! Kids love it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Best fresh tomato salsa recipe I've found. I add a can of sweet yellow corn and add a little more onion than this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eneilewej
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I used a jalapeno instead of serranos and didn't add salt and tastes great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Wanted to try my hand at all fresh salsa and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a great easy recipe that anybody can do. My suggestion: add chopped black olives. Makes it taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I love this salsa, the thing I did different was added some V8 spicy tomato juice. Excellent touch! I saw a few people added crushed garlic, will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Let me clear up some things first. Someone was complaining about how hot this salsa was and claiming that they eat Habaneros constantly. Habaneros are way hotter than Serrano chiles. This person must not be using Serrano peppers and he/she thinks he/she is. I actually use 1 more Serrano pepper than what's called for, and I also put half of a Habanero pepper. The key is to make sure you dice the peppers up very, very finely so that nobody eats a big chunk of the peppers. Doing so will bring a nice kick; not too strong and not too mild. If you can't handle this, you shouldn't be messing with any salsa that is spicy. This recipe is truly an excellent recipe. It's very flavorful and reminds me of the good salsa in good ol' San Antonio. I get soooo many compliments every time I make this salsa. The only other suggestion I'll make is to put a little lime juice directly on the cilantro when you're chopping it up. The mixture of flavors are fantastic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Good recipe to start from, but I would never use 5 serranos! I used 2 and that was plenty. Also added a little coriander to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
hmmm....I used 1 jalapeno pepper....not spicy enough?! May use 1 serrano next time. It was just missing....something. Maybe more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great. Used way fewer chiles, and it needed garlic...yum, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States