Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Simple and delicious way to use some summer tomatoes! I am a wimp when it come to hot peppers, so I just used one Jalapeno. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is now my go-to salsa recipe; we are done with the jarred stuff. I threw it all into the food processor and it was done in 30 seconds. I made two changes, based on the reviews I read: I added a clove of garlic and reduced the number of peppers to two (although I might do three next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow this was sooo good! I used a jalapeno pepper because that is all the store had. I also cut up fresh garlic and used lemon juice instead of lime. My husband could not stop eating it - it was a hit at the 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great recipe! The only modification I made was that I used 2 chiles instead of 5, which is why I rated it only 4 stars instead of 5. I got a lot of compliments on it & my husband now asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is the best salsa ever!! I removed the seeds from the chiles and only used about 3 for the recipe as directed. I now make it in a very large batch so I kinda just wing it. Everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We call thix "pico de gallo" in Texas. It's delicious as is or you can add most any type of pepper from Poblano to Habanero to control the hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
AMAZING! The version I make which is very similar is MORE THAN 5 STARS! So I gave it five stars even though I made a few adjustments: I have kids who don't like things too spicy, so I haven't made it with the hot peppers. I added chopped sweet yellow pepper, and as for the lime, I squeezed it into a little bowl and stirred in a little honey (1/2 tsp.). Amazing reviews from everyone who eats it. One last thing: it says 10 minutes prep time, but I find it takes much longer than that to chop everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
simply delicious and so easy to make!!! I did add one clove of garlic and chopped up some jalapenos to make it mildly spicy, thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I love this stuff! Ever since coming across this recipe, I have been using it for several years, especially with grilled chicken and fish. A couple days ago I made a batch with fresh garlic scapes. Last night I was eating it out of the bowl with a spoon. Tonight it will go with sea bass. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States