Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
GREAT 'pico' type salsa. The only change I would make: add one pepper at a time to get to the desired HEAT level. 5 peppers would have been TOO much. Otherwise, perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is great. Very fresh. I love the onion and cilantro and it is a great way to use my many summer tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great Recipe. I added one can of diced tomatoes w/chilis, a little S&P, EVOO, & dash of Red wine Vinegar. Sooo tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I did not have any serrano chilies on hand and subsituted 3 jalapeno peppers (de seeded) and it made a nice medium salsa. 3 peppers was spicy enough for our "medium spicy"tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Just whipped this together; it hasn't even sat in the refrigerator yet, and I can already tell it will be AWESOME! Only change: added one clove of minced garlic. Mince! Chop! Mix! Eat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
perfection! should have rated this 2 years ago when I first made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I was a little worried about making this using all 5 peppers, but turns out it was fine. Had a nice kick, but not too hot. I used the seeds of the peppers too. Per the other reviews, I also added a clove of garlic and 2 Tbs of tomato paste to make it more like salsa, as opposed to pico de gallo. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
after reading the reviews... i used only 3 serrano chiles, but i used one habanero... my husband LOVES it!!!! warning: take seeds out... will add mango and peach next batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Middleville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is good salsa. The peppers I had in the refrigerator were jalapenos and thai red chili peppers (which are very hot). I added one of each, and the heat was just about right. Good way to use tomatoes while they're at the peak of their season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I prefer 1/2 a seeded habanero & that's spicy enough for me and use thinly sliced scallions instead of onion. I also add a splash of orange juice to make this a Yucatan-type salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States