Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
What a great way to use all my fresh vegies from the garden. So yummy and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Fantastic exactly as recipe says. Light, great summer salad. Served with chicken salad sandwiches and iced tea. Doesn't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I enjoyed the recipe but the second time around I added an orange bell pepper and thyme and sage with red wine vinegar..just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This salad is healthy and delicious! Usually raw onions bother my husband and I, but the vinegar must have neutralized them. We both enjoyed this healthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We loved this one. I used the tomatoes, green pepper and cucumber from my garden. I didn't change a thing. It was so fresh and delicious. I will make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I thought this was pretty bland, but I did not have the best quality tomatoes. If I ever get my hands on some really good tomatoes, I may try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Love this and it's great for South Beach dieters. I used dried basil and added some fat free feta & cannelini beans. Also used red wine vinegar since I like the flavor better & a little EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Great salad! My husband loved it. I added the blue cheese like one viewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
i love fresh tomatoes so i thought this would hit the spot. this recipe was okay. i did like that fact that it has 0 points according to weight watchers. when it gets time for a snack... it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Great dish and good for the weight watchers program as one cup is zero points! The fresh herbs make the difference so don't skimp on them or the garlic. I use a small onion so it doesn't over power the tomatoes. I also use only half of the green pepper and then use half of an orange or yellow one. Green peppers have a strong taste so the other peppers tone it down..but if you love the taste of raw green pepper than use a whole one and add a little of one of the others for fun. This is best when made a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbe
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hernando, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States