Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I was not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great use of summer produce, especially straight from the garden. Easy, light, and quite refreshing. And just to see how it tasted, I threw in a few red pepper flakes. Perfect foil against the Baked Halibut Sitka's creaminess I served with this. Will be adding this to the summer rotation. Thank you Karen 614
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The onion was so strong, it overpowered everything else. And I didn't really care for the vinegar. Maybe with olive oil instead, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have tried. I also add powdered cinnamon because it helps lower blood sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa Venkitesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for a Church Picnic and even though there was another tomato salad brought. Mine was the only one that was completely finished. The only thing I did was add a red and yellow bell pepper instead of the green, and added half a teaspoon of sugar. This will always be my go to salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
yummy yummy yummy!Served this with seared Ahi Tuna and it was divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious. I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil and used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Wasn't what I was expecting in flavor, but I think I mis measured the spices. I added red onion, which I wouldn't recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
as is its ok. i needed more vinegar so the entire salad would be coated so i doubled it. ( i used 2 first and it wasnt enough) after i tried it i added a good drizzle of olive oil and a scant tsp sugar and it was perfect. it was better after it chilled in the fridge a couple hours. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States