Fresh Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by HOLLISKAT
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
yummy and creamy! Rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Not a summer can go by without making this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was very good. I also added some grated Swiss cheese. I did saute the onions and precook the pie crust for 10 mins first as recommended by other reviewers. Instead of slicing, I chopped the tomatoes and seeded them and let them drain for a bit. I topped it with more swiss cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Next time I will cut back on the mayo and add more cheese. Also will chop the onions,which I sauted. Taste is very good! I Broiled the cheese top the last few minutes of cooking til it browned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
A little too much mayo flavor for us. Perhaps next time I'll substitute plain yogurt and see how it goes. Regardless, the idea is great...we really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This got rave reviews from the skeptical males in the family. I thought it was pretty good, they couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great recipe...I didn't change much..just seasoned to taste...making it as we speak. Fantastic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was quite good, but as other reviewers did, I modified it a bit. I scooped the inside/seeds out of the tomatoes before adding them to the dish (because of this I probably had to use 25% more tomatoes). I also cut down the mayo a bit and used the new olive oil mayo (which I think heats much better than standard mayo). Lastly, I added green onions, pre-cooked bacon, and shredded cheddar cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoreleiLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Made this yesterday to use up my garden tomatoes. Very easy and fast to put together. I added cooked crumbled bacon to the onions. My teenage daughter liked this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Absolutely excellent! The second time I made it for teenagers I diced the tomato's, added 1/2 pound lean ground beef and used crescent rolls rolled out into a pie plate as the base...key is the fresh basil. You will have absolutely no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zibbie252

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States