Fresh Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made this as recommended by JCC, cooking ingredients in a pan before mixing with noodles. The kids loved it more than regular spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
double the garlic. good basic tomato pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very simple, easy and tasty! It's very mild, not overwhelming with either herb or spice. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We've done this and enjoyed it as well. We have at times also added diced mozzarella and diced chicken, with a touch of parmesan available on the table. Yum! -- After adding the mozz, place a lid over the bowl or pan for just a couple of minutes or so to allow the cheese to soften a touch. Almost as simple, and really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was very good. I sort of modified how all the ingredients came together but used all of them. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsymonds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I make something very similar to this recipe and I absolutely love it!! Rather than use vegetable oil, I use olive oil. I also use fresh basil instead of dried and I use fresh plum tomatoes from the garden, seeded and diced. I saute some garlic in olive oil, add the diced tomatoes, salt, pepper, some of the basil and let it cook for a few minutes (not too long). Then I toss penne with the tomatoes, garlic and basil and add the remaining basil. It is a great summer pasta dish using fresh ingredients from the garden. I just made it again last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I am Italian, so I really liked this version of "macaroni & oil"! I added some salt and garlic powder to the tomato toss and used whole wheat angel hair pasta, also a little more oil and heated it all through. Served it with parmesan and ate the whole thing myself! Excellent, thanks for a nice dish to use up garden tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is one of my favorite "end of the summer when tomatoes are abundant and delicious" recipes. I use more than one tomato per 8 ounces of pasta, lots of garlic, and fresh basil. Leftover sauce is superb on grilled chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
It's easy and quick to make. I used a tbs of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. I used whole wheat spaghetti, sautéed the tomatoes for a few min, added white cooking wine and cut back on the oil. I also took out the garlic after the pasta was done, chopped it and added it to the tomatoes with some garlic powder. I sprinkled it with some fat-free parmesan "topping" and it was great. So quick, and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States