Fresh Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Really very nice. I used a bit more garlic, two or three cloves, and sliced them lengthwise to boil along with the pasta. Also added some dried rosemary to the water as well. Followed another reviewers advice about sauteing the tomatoes ever so slightly, and it turned out very well. Had it two times last week, and I think it's one of those dishes one never tires of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We've done this and enjoyed it as well. We have at times also added diced mozzarella and diced chicken, with a touch of parmesan available on the table. Yum! -- After adding the mozz, place a lid over the bowl or pan for just a couple of minutes or so to allow the cheese to soften a touch. Almost as simple, and really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
simple and easy but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
it's ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was very good. I sort of modified how all the ingredients came together but used all of them. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsymonds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very simple, easy and tasty! It's very mild, not overwhelming with either herb or spice. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made this as recommended by JCC, cooking ingredients in a pan before mixing with noodles. The kids loved it more than regular spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very simple ingredients but very good results! I had everything on hand so I tried this one. Used olive oil and garlic powder. Thanks! Added some grated parmesan to it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Quick and easy Italian dish. I use lots of garlic. Keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My daughter does not like garlic, so I couldn't add the garlic to our pasta water. However, I followed the recipe as written and sprinkled garlic salt on mine after plated and it was fantastic. I think JCC's adaptation sounds good too so will probably try that next. Great, simple and fresh pasta recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States