Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We loved this! We added red onion as well to give it that kick! We will be for sure making again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Tomato and basil are a classic combination and when paired with mozzarella you have something so simple and so delicious without a ton of effort! I used plum tomatoes that I added a little sea salt to along with the fresh cracked black pepper. I also baked it at 450 vs. 500. If you want to add a little pizzaz add some thin sliced red onion or roasted red peppers- perfect served with a garden salad and a nice wine for a quick meal or makes a great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious, easy pizza that the whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! My new fav! I added red onion, otherwise followed the recipe as written. I will make this again and again. So Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Amazing! make sure you get the mozzarella cheese with the cream cheese added it is so much more creamier! The tomatoes add so much flavor..ive made this about 3 times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taranoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Yummmmm! I was looking for a recipe to use the tomatoes and basil from my garden and this one was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is an easy and delicious pizza. Really fresh and a welcome change from the usual sauce type pizza. I made it with puzza dough from my bread machine. One recipe of the dough I used was enough for 2 pizzas. Husband gave his approval as well. Going to make it for the grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I took other reviewer's suggestion and added red onion. I also sprinkled the bottom of the pizza dough with garlic powder before adding the other ingredients. I'm not normally a fan of making my own pizza when you can get a great one delivered, but this is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made my own dough, used block mozzarella, used a large tomato, and sprinkled on a little salt and fresh garlic with the pepper. Also, I baked the crust with oil for 7 minutes, then added toppings and baked for another 7 min. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I really like this recipe for a few reasons. First it is delicious and easy to make (me and my mom can whip it together and throw it in the oven in 5-10 minutes). Second, you can throw other things on it and it still tastes great (have had success with artichoke hearts and mushrooms). I also like using pizza sauce but to each their own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States