Fresh Sweet Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
First time I made these. I was looking for something to do with corn other than just butter...and this was a huge hit. We have decided to make is a staple in our family Thanksgivings from here on out! Thanks...Oh, we added just a little Ground Red Pepper...it added a little southern kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle Jajo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Well, I blew the recipe and they were a bit soggy but that's fully on me. Behind the damage I did, I could taste how great they would've been!! On top of soggy on the inside, they were burnt on the outside... and were still great!! I will do these again because I'm sure done right, they're little chunks of corny heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made some changes to the cooking. Set my oven to 400°. I put about a cup of oil in my large cast iron frying pan and placed it in the oven for a few minutes to heat up. I scooped out some of the batter into my hands and shaped them into patties. It made 7 patties at about a 4inch diameter. I pulled out the oven rack and one by one I used a metal spatula to place the fritters into the oil. I did 10 minutes on one side, or until brown flipped them and did about 10 minutes on the other side or until brown. Great recipe just a different cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
EASY. This is a light and fluffy batter. Love the ease of preparation. Can easily prepare this batter as a sweet or savory fritter. A little bland, so add your seasonings accordingly. Not a big fan of the corn--I think it is a texture thing, but apple season is near. I will add a little sugar and vanilla. Dust with powdered sugar. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
A great way to use up leftover sweet corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made a few changes: used half&half rather than heavy cream, and used brown sugar IN the batter as I have no idea what is cane syrup. It was bland, however I prefer bland, and just the right amount of sweet for me(1 T brown sugar to the recipe). I could see how the addition of cayenne or other spice could add to it, and do nicely, but like another reviewer, have no idea if corn fritters are SUPPOSED to be bland. But it had a very nice corn flavor. I also fried in just a 1/4 inch depth mix of crisco/bacon grease rather than a whole bottle of cooking oil. Cook just like pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved these. Granted there isn't much flavor, but with syrup on it, it was just right. We want to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These were a hit with my family. I cut the recipe in half and it was plenty for four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States