Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Pumpkyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This cake is fun and easy to make and it is soooooo scrumptious! I was worried that it would stick to the pan, but I let it cool for the recommended 20 mins and it came out fine. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumpkyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I just made this last night and brought in to work... Absolutely fantastic!! My coworkers devoured the whole cake in less than an hour! I used 3 cups total of strawberries and 1/2 cup more marshmallows based off of some other reviews here. Definitely will be put into my "favorites" cookbook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Love this cake, have made it a few times now, I have Celiac and cannot tolerate gluten, so I used a gluten free yellow cake mix, turned out great, I also used 3oz of strawberry gelatin, and have added dry cook and serve pudding (I did not really notice a difference, but may add extra jell) last time I made it I forgot the marshmallows, so maybe the pudding was a good idea that time;-) ... anyway it was also great without the marshmallows, maybe a little more tartness, which I liked! Have one in the oven now with Raspberry pie filling and chocolate cake... we'll see LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I used a bundt pan, so I cut back a bit on the gelatin mix and marshmallows (just eyeballed both). I chopped up a whole pkg. of strawberried and then lightly crushed them w/ my potato masher...worked perfectly! Great flavor and we didn't find it 'artificial' at all. Will def make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very good, moist and extremely easy to make...The family Loved It!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was yum. I suggest using raspberry Jello, rather than strawberry to minimize any imitation strawberry taste. I used a white cake mix (Duncan Hines Pudding in the Mix) and it was very moist and tasty. I understand what people are saying about a "rubbery" consistency, but that goes away if you warm it slightly , which makes it perfect for a la mode! Super easy, and I even subbed a few frozen strawberries because I was short on fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Nice on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I decided to make this for a BBQ we were having at our house. I read through the reviews and took the advice of those who cut the jell-o to 3oz., sugared and added more strawberries. It turned out pretty good! Everyone seemed to like it. My only gripe is that it was a little messy when first done. We dubbed it Murder Cake, and Blood Cake (LOL) due to the strawberry goo mess I made when trying to flip it out of the pan. But I left it in the fridge over night and it settled quite nicely. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
this cake is delicious and easy to make , love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Every time I make this cake it is a hit. Great for summer picnics. I serve it with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States