Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is the only recipe I have ever rated on this site, but I just have to say that my family/friends LOVE this cake. It is SO easy, and SO good! I didn't change anything.... We like it hot out of the oven, or cold out of the fridge! Don't forget the whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe is fantastic!! I used fresh strawberries and crushed them in the pan with a slotted spoon so I'd have the juice. I used while cake mix with pudding in the mix. Put the batter together using the directions for lower cholesterol (1/2 egg substitute, 1/3 c. oil, and 1 1/2 c. water). All I can say is that EVERYONE is fighting over this cake it's so good!!!! Warm or cold!! Do yourself a favor and make this cake ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimnLyss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A fun and great tasting recipe. I only used one small 3 oz. box of strawberry gelatin with fresh strawberries and this turned out very delicious and perfectly sweet. I was surprised that it flipped so easily out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I've made this cake about a half a dozen times. It's sooooo yummy. I wish I had enough people to feed to justify making it more often. The only caution I have is that it seems to take mine over an hour in the oven before it's done. My latest is in the oven now. I used strawberry cake mix for a Valentine's Day Special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casseopeia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kentfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
this cake is so good. it is very delicious, looks amazing, and is SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking
Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Solid 4 stars from all members of my family. Will definitely make this again when strawberries are in season. I made it with a white cake mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I didn't have a full 2 cups of strawberries and it was still delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was soooooooooo yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tasty enough, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I did not like this at all. The crushed strawberries turn into jam in the oven. The jello and marshmallows don't do anything but make the cake too sweet. Not only was the entire cake too sweet, but it also does not look very presentable. I would not be proud bringing this to a party. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States