Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome flavor and very easy to make! I topped with Cool Whip when served :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
was not very pretty and not my favorite the first day but after sitting in fridge overnight it was delicious - I will probably make again if I have a good batch of strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Weird recipe but wonderful tasting result!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was really good! I used fresh strawberries cubed and sprinkled some white sugar to help draw out the juices. I also used a sugar-free strawberry jello a french vanilla cake mix. I used a bundt pan and it turned out nicely! I used non-stick spray and dusted with flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy delicious recipe! I made this with fresh picked strawberries I pulsed in the blender until there were just a few chunks left. Took it to the pool to have a dessert and topped it with whipped cream. Everyone asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Unbelievable cake... I can't say enough good about this recipe.. The only thing I did different was use a Bundt pan, lightly crush 1 cup of FRESH strawberries and 2 cups of sliced FRESH strawberries. I also toss my strawberries in the jello then spread in the bottom of a geased and floured Bundt pan.. I then followed as described in recipe.. Let cool for 20 minutes and poured out on serving plate... No sticking at all. Cake was BEAUTIFUL... I put in refrigerator for about 2 hours before serving.. Not on piece was left. My family is still talking about it.... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovnsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
A big hit at our Memorial Day picnic yesterday! The only thing I did differently was add a dollop of cool whip to each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This cake is amazing!I used freshed strawberries and after I chopped them up, I put them in a bowl and sprinkled a little sugar on them. To crush them, I used a small biscuit cutter and went to town. Worked great. I used big marshmallows and cut them into fours because that's all I had on hand. I baked into a bundt pan and the marshmallows float to the top and make an awesome crunch crust. I also used a 3 oz raspberry jell-o and French vanilla cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a great idea, but i dont know WHY you would use marshmallows, DONT! I did, and all of them "floated" to the center of the cake, making a big goopy un-bakable center. I then scooped out the entire center of the cake and finished baking it. Had I not done that the entire cake NEVER would've finished baking. It was alright, but I dont think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very easy recipe. Cake was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States