Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I half the jello mix like many others suggested. This is an awesome cake, comes out so moist. Fabulous with whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good. Better when eaten the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
So quick and easy! The small ingredient list makes it nice because all of these items are already stocked in the house. Nice to make at the last minute for company. I auctioned this off at the church bake sale last year and the highest bid was $32. Nobody even knew it was from a boxed cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I've had this recipe in my box for quite awhile anticipating it. I was disappointed. My SIL said it best..."it tastes like strawberry jam on cake" would have been better off just making a poke cake. It was edible, but nothing special. It was just as pretty as the picture and came out of the pan perfectly. I served it slightly warm and with vanilla ice cream as suggested...still, it was no ones' favorite and we all love strawberries. It wasn't a hit with our family. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! Super simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The flavor is good, but didn't care for the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My family went nuts over this. I used 3 cups instead of 2 of the strawberries, 2 didn't fill my pan. Otherwise I followed exactly and it turned out amazing. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reikari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
SOOOOO YUMMY! Recipe is perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I've made this a few times now and the latest for 4th of July. I lightly sprayed a glass 13x9 pan with cooking spray. Doubled the strawberries and used an egg slicer to help chop them up and mashed about half, then mixed with fat free strawberry jello before spreading on the bottom. Instead of oil in the cake mix I used applesauce to cut some calories. Then I served it with lite whipped topping and sprinkled with fresh blueberries. This was my red white and blue dessert - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Pretty good! I liked it but it did not go over well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States