Fresh Strawberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was absolutely fabulous! I made the recipe as is. The current photo that is featured does not represent what the pie will look like if made as directed. Look through the other photos to see what the pie will look like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
THIS IS DEFINATLY A KEEPER! VERY EASY AND SOOO GOOD,EVERYONE LOVED IT , HAD TO MAKE 2 MORE ~! DIDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING ~ PERFECT~~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
OMG!!!! Awesome! Doubled the recipe and made 2 pies. I used Keebler graham cracker crust (the crust with 2 extra servings). Used fresh strawberries from my garden. Just served to several coworkers who devoured the pies in 10 minutes. Will make again. Update: made again this week - important to let the filling cool completely. I didn't let it cool long enough (only an hour an 15 min) because I was tired and wanted to go to bed. So, the next morning when I cut the pie at work it was a bit runny. So, make sure you cool completely. Will take about 2 to 3 hours to cool to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this pie last year with some strawberries that me and my children had hand picked. I took it to church with me that night, and they were licking the pie plate. It was hands down the best fresh strawberry pie I have ever tasted! It's almost time to go pick some strawberries for 2010, and all my friends at church are waiting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I thought this pie was so delicious! I used a shortbread pie crust. I have made this twice already (one was requested). I added bananas to the top of the second one upon request. I did add 3 tablespoons of strawberry gelatin mix, but if you want more jello, you can add the whole box. Everyone loved this pie and I will make it again soon. Also if you are adding bananas, you can use strawberry/banana flavored gelatin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was sooo good. For the crust I used the Shortbread Crust recipe from this site. I also sliced the strawberries instead of leaving them whole. Everyone loved it! My husband already wants me to make it again. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I was pleased with the ease of making the pie, but disappointed in the flavor. The jello left an imitation strawberry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
To prevent soggy crust spread a thin layer of glaze on crust before arranging the berries. This is a great recipe. I used it when out of town and unable to access my old standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
amazing!! i did use a graham cracker crust though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States