Fresh Strawberry-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I needed to add some more flour. They were interesting, almost tasted like a breakfast cookie. My daughter is always talking about adding strawberries to cookies, so I thought we would give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Yum - what a fun summer cookie! I baked these on wax paper-covered cookie sheets to prevent sticking and to make for an easy cleanup. I had to make a few changes to get these just right, and they turned out delicious. I had to add about 1/4 cup of additional flour because the dough was rather runny. I also mixed in 1 cup of chocolate chips (who doesn't like chocolate-covered strawberries?!). I would also recommend refrigerating the dough for a bit to make for a fluffier, nicer-looking cookie. Very good, and I will be making these again soon. Thanks, Brittany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I can't stop eating these! Good thing they are healthy. I made them even more so by using whole wheat flour, stone ground oats, and less butter- 6tbs. rather than 8. I was out of cinnamon so added a few dashes of clove and nutmeg. They turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe is a total flop. Dough too watery. Stuck to cookie sheet, what a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
The cookies were yummy! Mine turned out really soft though, almost cookie-dough soft. Any solutions? I substituted the oatmeal with wheat (my friend didn't like oatmeal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
needs much more flour, but once i added that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
They did not cook very well. We ended up adding a little extra flour as per the other reviews. Once they cooled we actually put them BACK IN the oven for about 7 minutes. It helped. They were edible but we wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
It was pretty good, but the listed cooking time was too low and my beutiful work turned into floppy cookies! Add a couple more minutes and they will be PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meerca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I was extremely disappointed. They were way too sticky and spread out. It's just not a good cookie recipe but the idea was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I added a 1/2 cup more flour because they were so runny and baked them between 8-10 minutes and they were better than the original recipe but still don't know if I'd make them again. Good flavor just very runny mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States