Fresh Strawberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Tasty and easy enough to make with a hangover on a Saturday morning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was so good! Made for church hospitality. It turned out really good using half Splenda and half sugar. I also substituted Smart Balance for most of the butter in the thing with good results. People raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was great!!!!! I love it.... Can wait for my husband to try some!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious, even my fussy granddaughter liked it. Read the other reviews and cut back on the salt. Also, I added 1 c. sour cream and cut back on the milk to 1/4 c. I also used half brown sugar and white sugar for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Hill
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I went strawberry picking and decided to make this with my freshly picked strawberries. I took the advice of others and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and added the 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. For the crumble I used 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar. Once it was baked through I removed it from the oven and sprinkled with ground cinnamon (I didn't put it prior to baking so it wouldn't burn). It is delicious!! It was so simple to make and presents wonderful flavor. I love how the cake is moist. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my binder and using it again. I'll be making this next month with fresh picked blueberries and raspberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I had a last minute get together with some family friends and needed something easy. This was a huge hit. I didn't have any strawberries but I used raspberries instead and I omitted the coconut in the topping. I also used a muffin pan and they came out looking gourmet! Looked like something from a bakery! I'm very pleased with how simple, but still fresh and home made this was. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We loved this! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made it today and it was perfect!! I did add lots of strawberries in it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Oh my word, what a delicious recipe! So easy to make even for someone who hasn't baked a cake in a very long time and is also a pretty rubbish cook!!! I used extra strawberries and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batter. I also put less salt and used a stevia and white sugar blend for the batter and brown sugar for the crumble topping as per other reviews. A huge thank you to Sue Walker for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States