Fresh Strawberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Fantastic! Didn't change anything....doubled the recipe, put it in a 13 x 9 & added another 15 minutes....really great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I was looking for some type of cake that would have strawberries when I came across this recipe. WOW I am so glad I did. I doubled the recipe and cooked in 3 8x8 disposable pans so I could share. It ended up taking about 45 minutes to cook. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Followed directions exactly; this is delicious coffee cake! The crust on the bottom is a little thick (not heavy) and touch, but I used a glass pan so that may have had something to do with it. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I followed the advice of others and reduced salt, added vanilla, made the topping with half white sugar/half brown, and also sprinkled cinnamon on top after cooked. I made jumbo cupcakes, which were great because each cupcake made a nice single serving. Fresh out of the oven they were amazing! Great flavor! However, then next day I had one and it was pretty soggy and I think I put too much topping on them. Still good, but I found myself picking off some of the mushy topping. I would likely serve this fresh to others, but not the type of thing to bring to the office the next day for co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great coffee cake even without the coconut. We ate part of it that evening and then the next evening had more. It has begun to get moist and by the third day it was "soup". Really disappointed me because I had enjoyed it so much. Sure it was the fresh berries so does anyone have any suggestions to prevent this in the future besides eating the whole thing in 2 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I ended up with an extremely thick dough like batter and had to thin it out quite a bit. Also, I would recommend using half the salt and unsalted butter, and use vanilla and cinnamon, along with only using brown sugar for the topping. The 9 inch pan was too large and I had to use an 8 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anjasaurus
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It was a hit with the family! This is an easy recipe you can make adjustments to to make it your own. Favorited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe. It is simple but tasty. I do think it reminded me a lot of strawberry shortcake. The main cake part on the bottom, if you ate it alone, is fairly plain. But combined with the strawberry layer and the topping, it is wonderful. We served it warm with whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was excellent just as the recipe is written. Delicious....thanks so much Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have double, even triple checked the ingredients ingredients, and for some reason this will not bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States