Fresh Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Really good! Didn't use pepper though. Great over angel's food cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I forgot to add the black pepper, but these were very good. I chose this Splenda version vs. the more popular but otherwise identical sugar version simply to save calories. I'm glad I did because we're accustomed to the flavor of Splenda but if you are NOT used to it I wouldn't advise using this version, as Splenda + balsamic vinegar is probably not a flavor combo that everyone will dig. We liked it just fine and look forward to actually adding the black pepper next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I served this recipe on a warm vanilla poundcake slice with honey Greek yogurt, and it was just okay. It was nothing spectacular. It was good the next day on a salad, but for a dessert there are better ways to end a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
One of my most favorite desserts. I really like this over NF vanilla frozen yogurt but it's good on it's own as well. And I'll tell you, one of my kids turned up their noses at it but once he tried it and gave it a second, he said "Mom, can I have another bite?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good and so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a really great dessert that's so simple and tastes great. It's surprisingly elegant and not to mention low fat! We served this over fat free vanilla ice cream and it made for a "guilt free" treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I am rating this recipe BUT didn't make it! My friend did. Again, a BUT...I will be though! This is delicious. I had these strawberries with mascarpone cream and in my opinion it was heaven! If you eat low carb this recipe is pretty good! Here's a Vanilla Mascarpone Cream recipe (it's easy and yummy) 1/2 c. whipping cream 1/2 c mascarpone cheese 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (or you can use Almond extract too) 3 Tbl splenda (you may need to play with it to your liking) Use an electric mixer and whip marscapone with the whip cream & sugar until thick like firmly whipped cream. Add the vanilla. Use immediately or can be stored in fridge for up to 2 days. (Remove from fridge & bring to room temp just before serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I NEVER want to eat plain strawberries ever again!!! It's so good it should come with a warning that it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I added an apple that was lonely and also tasted great. I used as a salad and worked very well with a oven baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terepinky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States