Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I love this recipe. I don't use the hard-boiled eggs; however. I do add chopped walnuts and mandarin orange slices. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very great recipe. My husband is a huge spinach salad fan and this one was a big hit. I saved some of the dressing in the fridge and we have it on other salads... I always get great comments on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
The best we have had in a long time = key is the wonderful, fresh dressing = plenty left over! I chopped the water chestnuts up and used as garnish and they seemed to gain a little in taste. We will have this again = use baby spinach -- thanks!! claudette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Dressing is easy to make and great on any salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Thie was really good! I had it for dinner one night and there wasn't anything left! The ketchup in the dressing sounds weird but tastes great! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Oh yeah, this ones a keeper. Do make extra dressing for other salads. My only suggestion would be to include a few thin slices of red onion in the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Wow! My wife came in to my home office and said that she was uninspired and wanted some ideas. I was plum out and did a search for "recipe" on Google. This site came up. This was the first recipe we found. It seemed really easy so we went with it. We were blown away. Our kids loved it. I loved it. It made a bland baked chicken dinner special and a little exotic. Since we had the eggs cooked already, it took about ten minutes for the bacon and that was it. Also, we didn't have water chestnuts so we used macadamia nuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Fantastic, fresh salad. The dressing was delicious!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hartman Chapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
exceptional!!! I used to make this one all the time, but could not remember the dressing measurements... the ketchup makes it, altho it sounds strange. Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Great salad! We have been making a version of this for years-- we even had our caterer copy it for our wedding reception! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States