Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I discovered this recipe during the X-mas holidays and have had made every week since. It is delicious!! Also very simple to make. I have left out the eggs in the recipe as I am not a big fan of them. This recipe has been a hit with all dinner guests and many friends have asked for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
The dressing is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Really yummy!!!! I used all splenda in place of sugar, white wine vinagar, an 1/4 cup of bacon dripping an just 3/4 cup of oil soooooo good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I added some things to the salad part, and used 2 tbs. granulated onions instead of regular onions for the dressing, I also used only 2 tbs of Splenda instead of 1/2 cup of sugar. Turned out great! The dressing is soooooo yummy- this is my new favorite salad dressing! Even my EXTREMLY picky husband liked it. Next time I think I'll try the dressing with some Vidalia (sp?) sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Try substituting 1 bag of bean sprouts for water chestnauts and could use green onion instead of regular onion. Both ways...taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is such a great salad. I served it to 45 women at a church dinner and got rave reviews. I had tons of requests to email them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon to make this a lot less fatty and it was great. The dressing's a bit sweet, I'll probably use less sugar in it next time. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Delicious combination of flavors. I omitted the water chestnuts and used 1 T. onion powder instead of the onions. There is PLENTY of extra dressing, which I think will be great on other salads too. Everyone really liked this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
A+++, this salad is very tasty. A nice change from the traditional tossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
My only complaint about this recipe is that the directions for cooking the eggs didn't work at all! My eggs were still completely runny inside, until I finished boiling them for longer (we don't usually eat whole eggs, so I admit, I didn't know how long to cook them!). The French-style dressing went well with the other textures and flavors in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States