Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I discovered this recipe during the X-mas holidays and have had made every week since. It is delicious!! Also very simple to make. I have left out the eggs in the recipe as I am not a big fan of them. This recipe has been a hit with all dinner guests and many friends have asked for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
The dressing is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Really yummy!!!! I used all splenda in place of sugar, white wine vinagar, an 1/4 cup of bacon dripping an just 3/4 cup of oil soooooo good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I added some things to the salad part, and used 2 tbs. granulated onions instead of regular onions for the dressing, I also used only 2 tbs of Splenda instead of 1/2 cup of sugar. Turned out great! The dressing is soooooo yummy- this is my new favorite salad dressing! Even my EXTREMLY picky husband liked it. Next time I think I'll try the dressing with some Vidalia (sp?) sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Try substituting 1 bag of bean sprouts for water chestnauts and could use green onion instead of regular onion. Both ways...taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is such a great salad. I served it to 45 women at a church dinner and got rave reviews. I had tons of requests to email them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon to make this a lot less fatty and it was great. The dressing's a bit sweet, I'll probably use less sugar in it next time. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Delicious combination of flavors. I omitted the water chestnuts and used 1 T. onion powder instead of the onions. There is PLENTY of extra dressing, which I think will be great on other salads too. Everyone really liked this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
A+++, this salad is very tasty. A nice change from the traditional tossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
My only complaint about this recipe is that the directions for cooking the eggs didn't work at all! My eggs were still completely runny inside, until I finished boiling them for longer (we don't usually eat whole eggs, so I admit, I didn't know how long to cook them!). The French-style dressing went well with the other textures and flavors in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States