Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Excellent teste and easy to make. The only complaint I got was that there was more dressing than needed but that could be due to the US/Metric conversion factors as well. Everyone loved the salad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Very good and the dressing was a nice surprise. I decreased the sugar and ketchup by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I tried it without the ketchup, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This salad was delicious and the dressing was soooo tasty! I actually added sliced onion to the salad and omitted the water chestnuts. It is a definite hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I really like this dressing for fresh spinach. I also use a little less sugar and onion, as previous reviewers have mentioned. The recipe makes a large quantity of dressing, so I often just make 1/2 the amount of dressing; that's plenty for me and my husband to use for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Outstanding, easy-to-make salad that got rave reviews from everyone at Easter dinner! Makes a ton of dressing, but it's nice to have leftovers to use on a garden salad. Used a red onion in the dressing and added a few thin onion slices to the salad, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I brought this salad to a Easter gathering this last weekend at it was a huge hit. Very easy and a very tasty dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Ever hear of people taking seconds of SALAD at Easter dinner?! This was very tastey. It looks like a lot of work, but using precooked bacon from the store, some Easter eggs we already had, and baby spinach I didn't have to rip much, it was really fast. Plus, all the dressing ingreadients *just* fit in my minichopper (didn't need to lug out the big blender or food processor). We used extra light olive oil and skipped the water chesnuts. It makes a lot of dressing so we had some on some romaine the next day with lunch (of course with bacon and chopped up Easter eggs) and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good. Next time I will cut the sugar in half -- a bit sweet. Also, we used shallots instead of onion - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My boyfriend doesnt like spinach and he doesnt like salad...so when he ate two plates of this, I was shocked!! I wanted a light salad for Valentine's Day, so i just put water chestnuts and walnuts on top of spinach with this dressing. He said it was the best dressing ever, and he was only eating salad cuz the dressing was sooo good. A note, I tried using less dishes and not lugging out the food processor...doesn't work!! You MUST put it in the food processor, or else it looks realy disgusting and lumpy. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States