Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
LOVE THE DRESSING!! The salad is an easy fix but the dressing is AWESOME!! I could eat this every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe, and I didn't even have any bacon! The dressing is very good! I used hard boiled egg, feta, craisins, sliced almonds. Even my husband who doesn't like spinach salads ate it all. Can't wait to try it with the bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I thought this was just okay. I thought the dressing was very sweet and overpowering. The recipe made WAY more dressing than needed. You could definitely cut the dressing in half and cut the sugar at least in half. I might try it again doing that and I'll be sure to just drizzle a bit of dressing on my salad. I think after reading all the rave reviews about the dressing, I was overzealous in applying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
MMMM! So good! My family loved it and asked for it again. I used a 6oz bag of spinach and the amount of dressing was more than enough for several salads. I put the extra in a jar to keep for the next time we make it. Also, shortcut: I used Oscar Meyer bacon pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was looking for a dressing to use for a traditional spinach salad; the salad components that I had in mind were exactly the same as listed in this recipe. The dressing was awesome! Perfect amount of tanginess. I used slightly less oil, as I always do. So glad I made a full dressing receipe, even as I prepared only half of the amount of salad. Now I'll have enough to use on other salads later this week. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is delicious. I changed the recipe to serve two, rounded off the measurements and it came out perfect. The dressing is wonderful, my hubby kept saying "outstanding" can't beat that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
BIG hit at Christmas dinner! I substituted honey for the sugar per my mom's old recipe. My mother-in-law wanted the recipe. Cudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
use less sugar, great on salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I served this at a Memorial Day party and everyone loved it. I didn't have water chestnuts so omitted those and used less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States