Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Some of the members of my family are unbelievably picky but I forced them to eat this for Mother's Day and they practically licked the bowl clean! I was convinced a whole small onion would be overpowering but it wasn't - accompanied with the ketchup the onion gave the dressing a great tang. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Um....YUM! No water chestnuts, added mushrooms. So so good! Next time will try with Splenda to cut the calories some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This salad was fantastic! I left out the water chestnuts and added some ripe chopped avocado and fresh tomato since I had them on hand. Next time I'll use a little less onion, but otherwise the dressing made a nice sweet contrast to the tangy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
? this recipe!!! Restaurant quality. My husband had three servings, which means I'll be making this often so he'll eat his veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this salad for an Easter picnic. It was very good...I did slice some red onions and add them to the salad along with some fresh mushrooms. The dressing was really good. I added some garlic salt and cracked black pepper. Everyone really enjoyed it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
My family doesn't like french dressing, but they really liked the salad with ranch. I also left out the water chestnuts. I really liked the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
The fresh dressing is definitely what makes this salad AWESOME! It does make alot of dressing. Tastes great - will definitely make this again! Woo-Hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I made this without the water chestnuts and it turned out pretty good. The dressing was rather sweet. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
made this last night. it was pretty good. i do think there are some other recipes for spinach salad that might top this on the site, but i do think it is an unusual recipe and certainly worth trying. i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is a family recipe we have used for years -- only difference is no water chestnuts. The dressing is even better if you marinate it overnight before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States