Fresh Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
The best we have had in a long time = key is the wonderful, fresh dressing = plenty left over! I chopped the water chestnuts up and used as garnish and they seemed to gain a little in taste. We will have this again = use baby spinach -- thanks!! claudette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Wow! My wife came in to my home office and said that she was uninspired and wanted some ideas. I was plum out and did a search for "recipe" on Google. This site came up. This was the first recipe we found. It seemed really easy so we went with it. We were blown away. Our kids loved it. I loved it. It made a bland baked chicken dinner special and a little exotic. Since we had the eggs cooked already, it took about ten minutes for the bacon and that was it. Also, we didn't have water chestnuts so we used macadamia nuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
exceptional!!! I used to make this one all the time, but could not remember the dressing measurements... the ketchup makes it, altho it sounds strange. Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Oh yeah, this ones a keeper. Do make extra dressing for other salads. My only suggestion would be to include a few thin slices of red onion in the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very great recipe. My husband is a huge spinach salad fan and this one was a big hit. I saved some of the dressing in the fridge and we have it on other salads... I always get great comments on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Dressing is easy to make and great on any salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Agreed about the onion taste - maybe just onion powder next time. Very yummy though - might add some fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Definitly need to deflame the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I love this recipe. I don't use the hard-boiled eggs; however. I do add chopped walnuts and mandarin orange slices. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I thought that it was a good salad, maybe decrease the 1/2cup sugar to 1/4 cup sugar and you could add red onion slices and mandarin oranges for a bit more taste. Marycat 2708
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States